I don't really know how I'm meant to feel about makeup.
For instance, the group of popular girls at my school, they all wear makeup and have no qualms about it. I used to hate makeup, but that was back when it was required for ballet and that was little hipster me as a child.
But now I hang out with the group of people that doesn't really wear makeup....you know the Doctor Whovians and the weeaboos and hipsters and whatnot.
My mom doesn't really like the thought of me wearing makeup either, she says the bit about 'embracing your natural beauty' and shit so I figured no.
BUT the thing is the other day I realized how much I like it. I like painting in general, and I made the association that putting makeup on is just like painting, only on your face. Like for liquid eyeliner, you have to be super precise and stuff, and it's just fun! Plus I like working with colors.
For now if I start putting makeup on I'll probably receive a lot of judgment, but I'm in performing arts so sooner or later I'll put some on and it'll be required and I'll look super hot in it. jk but it'll be fun!
Ramblings
Monday, April 15
Rape and such things pertaining to
sensitive topic
In no way am I lessening the crime of rape here, just trying to communicate some insight.
When a girl is raped and it's on the news, the rapist is always the one who receives the blame and the hate (rightfully so). In some blogs or personal opinions people may say that 'she was wearing something a little more revealing but that does not justify the rape'. And I agree, for the most part.
When a girl is raped it's the rapist's fault. He should not have done that. But when they say 'she was wearing something a little more revealing' that's a nice way of saying she was dressed skankier or sluttier than most people. And if she walks down some alley where some motherfucker is hiding, and he wants to rape her because of her appearance (because I mean no one rapes someone because of their personality), it's because of what she was wearing. So if she's dressed sluttier, I'm not saying she's asking to be raped, but it makes her that much more vulnerable to that crime. She didn't deserve it, but she put herself out there, possibly making herself more appealing.
SO the bottom line is that women can't just go out dressed in skimpy clothes (i.e. fishnet tights with super short shorts and a tube top and stuff) in a dodgy place down a dark alley, get raped, and claim that 'even though I was wearing that he shouldn't have raped me' because she put herself out there. If she'd put on a coat or some pants that chance would have gone down. Just saying
Hope this doesn't cause a giant shitstorm but if it does then read the bold.
In no way am I lessening the crime of rape here, just trying to communicate some insight.
When a girl is raped and it's on the news, the rapist is always the one who receives the blame and the hate (rightfully so). In some blogs or personal opinions people may say that 'she was wearing something a little more revealing but that does not justify the rape'. And I agree, for the most part.
When a girl is raped it's the rapist's fault. He should not have done that. But when they say 'she was wearing something a little more revealing' that's a nice way of saying she was dressed skankier or sluttier than most people. And if she walks down some alley where some motherfucker is hiding, and he wants to rape her because of her appearance (because I mean no one rapes someone because of their personality), it's because of what she was wearing. So if she's dressed sluttier, I'm not saying she's asking to be raped, but it makes her that much more vulnerable to that crime. She didn't deserve it, but she put herself out there, possibly making herself more appealing.
SO the bottom line is that women can't just go out dressed in skimpy clothes (i.e. fishnet tights with super short shorts and a tube top and stuff) in a dodgy place down a dark alley, get raped, and claim that 'even though I was wearing that he shouldn't have raped me' because she put herself out there. If she'd put on a coat or some pants that chance would have gone down. Just saying
Hope this doesn't cause a giant shitstorm but if it does then read the bold.
Emotions of Mine
lol title sounds deep
But I can get riled up pretty easily by things I feel strongly about (see previous entry) and let loose several (ok a lot) of not-so-good words and stuff but I think it helps communicate my emotion and feelings.
^^^that was a disclaimer
But anyway when I get all intense and someone is seriously pissing me off (see previous entry....okay this is pretty much a continuation of the previous entry but it was a separate topic so I wanted it to be a separate entry)
*Side note: I hate it when you're typing and you're trying to hit backspace but you miss and then you try to hit it again but you miss again so it's like: funn=]\[=]\=p--[\\ and shit
But when you sit back all happy that you've contradicted me on something I feel strongly about, prepare for some serious shit because you were asking for it.
And don't fucking tell me to calm down because DON'T FUCKING TELL ME OK OKAY
shit.
But I can get riled up pretty easily by things I feel strongly about (see previous entry) and let loose several (ok a lot) of not-so-good words and stuff but I think it helps communicate my emotion and feelings.
^^^that was a disclaimer
But anyway when I get all intense and someone is seriously pissing me off (see previous entry....okay this is pretty much a continuation of the previous entry but it was a separate topic so I wanted it to be a separate entry)
*Side note: I hate it when you're typing and you're trying to hit backspace but you miss and then you try to hit it again but you miss again so it's like: funn=]\[=]\=p--[\\ and shit
But when you sit back all happy that you've contradicted me on something I feel strongly about, prepare for some serious shit because you were asking for it.
And don't fucking tell me to calm down because DON'T FUCKING TELL ME OK OKAY
shit.
Double Eyelid Surgery
I made a video response to another video of Tyra Banks talking about this but my ideas weren't as structured and organized as this might be.
*sigh* Okay. So a little background:
Double eyelids are what most people have, it's where your eyelids have that little crease. However, some people, all of these Asian (because I've never heard of a white person with monolids), have monolids, which means they don't have that crease.
*sigh* Okay. So a little background:
Double eyelids are what most people have, it's where your eyelids have that little crease. However, some people, all of these Asian (because I've never heard of a white person with monolids), have monolids, which means they don't have that crease.
Here's a picture for reference that I stole off of Google.
So because monolids are generally perceived as less attractive than double eyelids, lots of Asians that have monolids like to get surgery to have double eyelids. As you can see, the monolids make your eyes look smaller (as if Asians didn't have enough of that to deal with already). They can also make it so that your eyelashes poke into your eyes instead of sticking outward.
I don't really see why double eyelid surgery is that big of a deal. It's basically altering your appearance to make you look attractive, I understand some even do it because the monolids are actually bugging their eyes and causing some damage (not sure about the specifics though). It's just like putting on makeup or getting a tattoo or a piercing.
As Tyra said in the video, apparently people who get this surgery are "trying to look more white." Now the problem I have with this statement is that many people have double eyelids, so much so that some Asians have double eyelids as well (keep hitting the 0 when typing 'double' and messing up other keys, damn annoying).
So does that mean that by getting double eyelid surgery you're trying to look Asian?
Look African?
Look Indian?
Look Mexican?
Look European?
Like what, white people are not the only race with double eyelids.
Plus Tyra has dyed her hair which is fucking hypocritical so that means everything before is invalid, her argument is poop, done. In my opinion, at least.
Speaking of that I hate hypocrites. I said that and some fucker said, "Well everyone's a hypocrite so essentially you hate yourself." I didn't even bother responding with something witty. WHAT THE FUCK WHY ARE YOU PUTTING WORDS IN MY MOUTH DO YOU WANT TO GET HIT LIKE WHAT THE FUCK.
Are you really going to go there? Are you really fucking serious? Are you proud? Are you going to sit back down and look all smug because you've disproven my 'theory' or some shit? ARE YOU? WELL MOTHERFUCKING FINE
Well that escalated quickly but she's normally a bitch so I don't care.
Wednesday, April 10
Turkish Delight?
So I'm TRYING to make turkish delight, but my mom's on the phone, and if I use the microwave it interferes with the sound, so I have to wait. She's calling her friend, which I know, and she already knows, will take a fricking long time. So I have to wait. And wait. I've been sitting trying to gesticulate and communicate to switch phones or go into her room, but she sits on the couch right outside the kitchen. What the fuck do you want me to do. I'm working on my homework simultaneously, and when I sat in front of her making puppy whiny noises (and I'm completely aware that this could be perceived as annoying) she gestured "GET OUT" twice super angrily. So I'm probably in deep trouble, but she's being a bit inconsiderate, as when I called my friends I hung up so that my conversation wouldn't be hindered OH SHE'S COMING OH SHIT
Okay now she's yelling at me, talking about how I was annoying and she didn't appreciate my inconsiderateness, but the thing is the same thing applies to her. So....I'm not really taking in anything she's saying because it's rather hypocritical.....
Okay now she's yelling at me, talking about how I was annoying and she didn't appreciate my inconsiderateness, but the thing is the same thing applies to her. So....I'm not really taking in anything she's saying because it's rather hypocritical.....
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)