Pages

Friday, March 23

HUNGER GAMES

So......on February 25, I bought the movie ticket.

Many many days of anticipation went by....

And I just came home from watching The Hunger Games!! WOOOOOO!




and let me tell you, it. was. EPIC. >.<

I'll be talking about what parts I did/didn't like, so if you haven't read the books or seen the movie:

SPOILERS START HERE:
*you have been warned*

Okay, so in terms of summarizing the book into a nice movie, with EPIC suspense and scenery, they did really well. I'm also glad they didn't draaag out the actual Games and the cave scene.

Speaking of the cave scene, I know that there are a lot of Josh Hutcherson fan girls out there, which kind of scares me, but I hadn't really seen him as he looks now, and I have to admit..
He's so cute! Not like, handsomely cute, like puppy cute! Aww..

It was pretty awkward, though. Fortunately only two kisses. And when they flashed to Gale everyone in the audience started laughing.

They fighting scenes were pretty intense. I liked the filming, especially when Katniss is getting the medicine for Peeta, and Clove (who was played by Isabelle Fuhrman, who was an amazing villain) attacks her. I really liked that scene, and when Thresh killed her, she fell to the ground dramatically. Everyone clapped.

One thing I didn't like was part of the cinematography, because it was really shaky at times, and a little dizzying. 

Rue's scene was perfect. When Marvel (who's Jack Quaid, he makes me laugh) threw the spear, it didn't actually show the spear entering her body, it was just.....there. Previous to the movie starting my friends and I had promised to try and cry during the movie, and what better time than when someone dies? So, we tried crying, and since I had some sniffles, I sniffed, and then I realized that it sounded like crying. Whispering that fact to my friend, she proceeded to sniff three times, dramatically, which made us both collapse into fits of silent laughter, which sounded even more like crying (when you breathe in).....it was an endless cycle of laughter.

The reaping was really dramatic - when Prim was chosen I just leaned forward and stared into the screen, waiting for Katniss. Prim's expression when she was chosen was perfect for the scene. And when Katniss started screaming, "Prim!" and eventually, "I volunteer! I volunteer as tribute." it sent shivers down my..back, spine, yeah.

*SPOILERS END*


So overall I think it was an amazing movie with an incredible cast and beautiful scenery (like in the reaping and the Games). I wanted to watch it again. Still do.

And during the reaping - I really want their clothes. The girls' dresses are so awesomely vintage. I want.

What I wore to the movie:   
     a thin, long, black, short sleeved shirt
     gray skinny jeans
     brown boots
     ✈ wore a side braid too
     ✈....and a fedora, because fedoras make everything better :)
     ✈ I also brought a cross-body bag for a bohemian feel

Meahahahaha I watched it on premiere day! MUAHAHAHAHAHA!!

No comments: