Pages

Wednesday, August 22

Summer of sighing

The title just signifies the action of sighing. If the action of sighing had a name and a life, this blog post would be insight into it.

School ended on a Wednesday, and the Sunday after that I went off to a weeklong camp which was super fun, words can't even describe it. When I came back it was all Chinese School and 'hey, why don't you review geometry stuff for next year!'. I don't actually have any geometry notes, by the way, it's just studying surface area and volume formulas for me....

So, that was pretty boring, but I got a break in July, because we (as in family) went up north for a drunken wedding! By drunken I mean at the banquet lots of people were drinking.....some lady was drinking Hennessy straight from a bottle.....*sigh*.

*side note*: Sometimes when I'm irritated or I'm just not excited about something, I have this sarcastic way of dealing with it, and it pisses some people off, and I feel bad for a bit, but then, I think, "You're the one who pushed me into this,' or 'It's my personality, just like your personality is yelling at me for my sarcasm'.

Example:
At Chinese School:
Teacher: Okay, so we're going to take these pieces of paper and memorize conversing with each other, okay?
Class: *groans*
Certain kids who are actually excited: Cool! Okay, who's who?
Pretty much the rest of the class: Man, I could be surfing or counting the amount of times I fall asleep watching summer soaps, but Chinese School? *scoff* I guess we'd better start.
Some kid: *looks at paper* Hey, this isn't too hard.
Me: That's probably what Amelia Earhart said. And look what happened to her.

See?
At Chinese School, everyone ignores my sarcasm, though, mostly because I make references that no one's ever heard of, or it's so 'way over their heads' *muahahaha* (jk). I'm kind of that one girl who everyone knows, they don't hate her, but they don't really talk to her, she doesn't come often, no one understands what she's trying to communicate.

*ahem* Well, after the wedding I had to play catch-up with homework, and I HATE playing catch-up. If 'being left out of the popular kids' group' had a really nerdy, studious little brother, it would be 'playing catch-up'. Sorry, playing catch-up - hate to break it to you, but no one likes you.

Um, then we went to Vegas with my grandparents. Cool.

More catch-up, NOOOO

Also, my sister bought a henna kit, so I have henna all over myself. I hope I don't freak out my piano teacher tomorrow...I drew Totoro on my foot, and now it's all wrapped up so the henna will stick. I look injured >.<





So these last two weeks of summer are my break time, however I've been spending them cleaning my room. Normally, I hate cleaning my room because it's always hastily mentioned by my mother during the school year, where I have absolutely NO FREAKING TIME to do so. Since it's summer, though, I felt compelled to do something, so cleaning my room it was.

I don't actually mind cleaning my room, as long as I have a long period of time to do so, like the course of a week or even more. This 'cleaning my room' process my mother speaks of is done using the entire day, with pee and meal breaks. And piano playing breaks, which I neglected yesterday resulting in an upset mother. It's okay, though, I did get some cleaning done.

I have older siblings, so whenever they clean their rooms, they offer their stuff to me, and since they both have great taste in 'stuff'', I end up keeping a lot of it. Thus, I have a whole category of things in my room titled 'Crap I Have Not Touched in Over a Year'. I made that up on the spot >.<

So, I've been hardcorely (?) going through books, jewelry, a bunch of craft stuff, knick knacks, etc. that I haven't used in really long time. I'm making some very good progress - I've cleared out a lot of room.


Here's a diagram for reference:

























Ignore the fact that much of it is disproportional.

Note that I have a lot of free space in the middle. Monday's project was to clean my dresser, so I took out the drawers, reorganized them, put a bunch of stuff in the donation pile, and put them back in, but not before wiping and vacuuming the area behind my dresser, and the dresser itself. Somewhere in the middle of this process the dresser fell on me, or tried to fall on me, but I held it up and yelled at it. My cheek feels bruised, though. Crud.

I also went through a bunch of jewelry, too - I've narrowed a lot down and have a bunch of old jewelry boxes, about 4.5x4.5, lying around, so I put them in a dresser drawer. I'm extremely proud of myself. Today I changed my sheets and pillows to a brand new, NEW color.

I did some serious reorganizing, but in places that people generally don't see. Basically, I took containers of stuff, sorted through the stuff, had free space, put new sorted stuff in - BAM. Some new free space!

I want to redo my room, though. It hasn't been painted since I was really young, six, seven, maybe? It's very girly, and I want to change it. It'd be nice if things had some sort of color scheme, but seeing as I have purple walls with varying shades of green accents, a light wood colored bookshelf, a gray and black desk, a white dresser, and many many colorful things lying around to see, that's not happening now. My mum hasn't given this thought approval yet, though.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TYCE DIORIO!!

Yerp, I'm tired.

TOODLES

No comments: